World Ocean Day 2021- The Voice of the Young

Online Event

Organized by America Sri Lanka Photographic Art Society Los Angeles

United Nations World Ocean Day 2021- The Voice of the Young

Hosted by: The America Sri Lanka Photographic Art Society Los Angeles (ASPAS)

GO LIVE: https://www.facebook.com/aspaslausa/live/
www.usacaaspas.com

Date & Time:

Sunday June 6th, 2021 USA PDT 8.00am/Sri Lanka 8.30pm | UK 4.00pm. | Canada EDT 11.00 am. sustainable management of the world’s oceans.

Topics and Young Panelists:
Rashmi Perera USA – Oceans and Marine Life
Tiara Ganegama Sri Lanka – Oceans and Biodiversity
Nischal perera Canada – Clean Oceans
Nehansa Vethakan UK – Oceans and the world’s climate

This webinar will commemorate World Ocean Day 2021, and celebrate the beauty, the wealth and the promise of the oceans by reminding us of the major role the oceans have in everyday life as the lungs of our planet, providing most of the oxygen we breathe as well as a major source of food; and to recognize the impact of human actions on the ocean and explore the considerable challenges we face in maintaining their capacity to regulate the global climate, supply essential ecosystem services and provide sustainable livelihoods and safe recreation. The children who will join hands from around the world will voice their concerns and ideas to preserve our oceans for their generation.

This is the 19th of a series of virtual zoom panel discussions hosted by the America Sri Lanka Photographic Art Society in Los Angeles California, USA (ASPAS); Member of Photographic Society of America (PSA) and The International Federation of Photography of Art in France (FIAP). The objective of the series is to showcase the beauty of world fauna and flora and promote environmental conservation in the context of nature photography and tourism, with a special focus on the grandeur of Sri Lanka’s natural habitat. The webinar will be moderated by Mrs. Medini Ratnayake.

Photo credit: Ajith Jayamanna
Organized By

Share this Event

Register your celebration for World Ocean Day 2021 now!